5 Year Anniversary Legislative Scorecard

How Did Your Legislators Score?

Select a region from or use the map to find your legislators’ scores.

The ACLU California Action Legislative Scorecard is designed to let you know where your state legislators stand on some of our most significant civil rights and civil liberties issues, ranging from criminal justice to voting rights.

Our champions are legislators who voted 100% for our priority and co-sponsored bills which address some of California’s most critical issues.

Year Champions
Year Champions
Year Champions
Year Champions

2023 California Legislative Assembly Scorecard

Filter By Party
Filter By Region
Member Last Name
2023 Score
Asm. Addis (D) 100%
Asm. Aguiar-Curry (D) 82%
Asm. Alanis (R) 45%
Asm. Alvarez (D) 91%
Asm. Arambula (D) 82%
Asm. Bains (D) 45%
Asm. Bauer-Kahan (D) 100%
Asm. Bennett (D) 82%
Asm. Berman (D) 100%
Asm. Boerner Horvath (D) 82%
Asm. Bonta (D) 100%
Asm. Bryan (D) 100%
Asm. Calderon (D) 64%
Asm. Carrillo, J. (D) 91%
Asm. Carrillo, W. (D) 100%
Asm. Cervantes (D) 82%
Asm. Chavez Zbur (D) 100%
Asm. Chen (R) 30%
Asm. Connolly (D) 100%
Asm. Dahle (R) 18%
Asm. Davies (R) 27%
Asm. Dixon (R) 27%
Asm. Essayli (R) 27%
Asm. Flora (D) 27%
Asm. Fong (D) 100%
Asm. Fong (R) 9%
Asm. Friedman (D) 100%
Asm. Gabriel (D) 100%
Asm. Gallagher (R) 9%
Asm. Garcia (D) 90%
Asm. Gipson (D) 91%
Asm. Grayson (D) 89%
Asm. Haney (D) 100%
Asm. Hart (D) 100%
Asm. Holden (D) 100%
Asm. Hoover (R) 27%
Asm. Irwin (D) 64%
Asm. Jackson (D) 100%
Asm. Jones-Sawyer (D) 100%
Asm. Kalra (D) 100%
Asm. Lackey (R) 9%
Asm. Lee (D) 100%
Asm. Low (D) 82%
Asm. Lowenthal (D) 100%
Asm. Maienschein (D) 91%
Asm. Mathis (R) 18%
Asm. McCarty (D) 100%
Asm. McKinnor (D) 100%
Asm. Muratsuchi (D) 64%
Asm. Nguyen (D) 64%
Asm. Ortega (D) 100%
Asm. Pacheco (D) 64%
Asm. Papan (D) 91%
Asm. Patterson, Jim (R) 9%
Asm. Patterson, Joe (R) 9%
Asm. Pellerin (D) 91%
Asm. Petrie-Norris (D) 55%
Asm. Quirk-Silva (D) 82%
Asm. Ramos (D) 55%
Asm. Rendon (D) 100%
Asm. Reyes (D) 100%
Asm. Rivas, L. (D) 91%
Asm. Rivas, R. (D) 100%
Asm. Rodriguez (D) 64%
Asm. Rubio (D) 82%
Asm. Sanchez (R) 9%
Asm. Santiago (D) 100%
Asm. Schiavo (D) 82%
Asm. Soria (D) 55%
Asm. Ta (R) 18%
Asm. Ting (D) 100%
Asm. Valencia (D) 64%
Asm. Villapudua (D) 82%
Asm. Waldron (R) 33%
Asm. Wallis (R) 36%
Asm. Ward (D) 100%
Asm. Weber (D) 100%
Asm. Wicks (D) 100%
Asm. Wilson (D) 100%
Asm. Wood (D) 91%
Year Champions
Year Champions
Year Champions
Year Champions

2023 California Senate Scorecard

Filter By Party
Filter By Region

The Issues We Score On

We score legislators based on how they voted on our sponsored legislation, which range from criminal justice to voting rights to privacy. Learn more about how we scored.